How I passed HashiCorp Terraform Associate Exam 003

How I passed HashiCorp Terraform Associate Exam 003

I recently took the Terraform associate exam and I am happy to share that I am now a HashiCorp Certified Cloud Engineer. View my badge here

How I prepared.

To prepare for the certification, I studied the Terraform associate course on Kodekloud then I purchased some past questions on Udemy from Bryan Krausen. I made sure to get at least 90% on the past questions before I went on to book for my exam. I should also mention that I have built a few projects using Terraform so it was not so difficult understanding what I was studying.

Exam Process

The exam process was seamless, I had a proctor who inspected my environment and monitored me through out the duration of the exam. The exam had 57 questions and I was given an hour for it which was enough time.

The questions comprised of multiple choice and true or false kind of questions. There were also questions drawn from code snippets depicting real world scenarios.

I enjoyed every bit of the exam process as I learnt so much more about Terraform, my favourite DevOps tool I should add 🙂. I urge everyone who can afford to to take the exam. Cost of the exam is $70.5

Thank you for reading